I Am Enough

I want to talk about your sacral chakra.

The “I Am Enough” centre.

That beautiful orange chakra just bellow your belly button that forms from the age of 4-8/9.

It will form its shape, direction and behaviours off the things that happen between those ages, and from there will hold all the stories you hold about your safety (from the base underneath created conception – 4 yo) and it will also house all the stories you tell yourself unconsciously about whether you are enough.

Now for me personally, this is also where my inner child sits.

I have spent a lot of time on this chakra, Listening to what it’s trying to tell me. Allowing stories to rise and be felt and seen,. To then reshape how I see them. Because really I saw these events through the eyes of a 4 year old girl who had no real understanding of what was going on.

So if you can think of a time where say your partner told you they wanted to go to this party alone / and you reacted in a tantrum – this may be your inner child reacting because it made you feel like you aren’t enough, cool enough or they didn’t like you as much. Really they meant no harm. But you may have a story stored in there that is triggered and you instantly feel you are not good enough. 

All you need in this moment, all your inner child needs, is love, and that love comes from you.Put your hands on your stomach, or one hand on sacral one hand on heart.You don’t have to spend your life feeling that, it can be understood and released.

Interestingly enough, this chakra is represented also by the reproductive system. Something else that we are not taught to understand. 

And as a woman, I felt that I wasn’t enough, sexy enough, or enough to be myself in the bedroom. I’ve had a lot of issues from the reproductive system, a lot of disconnect.

As I imagine we all do – we get angry when our cycle asks us to slow down, angry at our cramps We tell ourselves we’re fat when we bloat, frustrated at the pimples that come up, And have no bloody idea just how incredible the process our body goes through actually is. 

I was so disconnected from my feminine energy that I didn’t realise how incredible it is to be a woman.

That I am enough.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started